Academic Calendar

2021-22 Academic Calendar (DRAFT)


Tentative and Subject to Change


Fall Term 2021

 
August TBD Online New Student Orientation
August 6 (Fri.) International Virtual Orientation (Time TBD)
August 16 (Mon.) Online Course Registration Opens
August TBD New Student Orientation
August TBD Academic Affairs Orientation
August 9-26 MODS (“Field Modules”) for New Students
August 31 (Tues.) Online Course Registration Closes
September 1 (Wed.) Fall Term Classes Begin
Beginning of Add/Drop
 
September 3 (Fri.) Friday classes do not meet; Monday classes meet instead.
September 6 (Mon.) Labor Day; Classes DO NOT meet 
September 14 (Tues.) Add/Drop Period Ends
October 19-22 (Tues.Fri.) October Recess Begins, 5:30
October 25(Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:20 a.m. 
October 29 (Fri.) Midterm
November 19 (Fri.) November Recess Begins, 5:00 p.m.
November 29 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:20 a.m.
December 10 (Fri.) Last Day of Classes
December 13-16 (Mon-Thu.) Reading Period
December 17-22 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Examinations
December 22 (Wed.) Fall Semester Ends; Winter Recess Begins

Spring Term 2022

 
January 4 (Tues.) Online Course Registration Opens 
January TBD Online Course Registration Closes
*SOM Classes Begin (See SOM calendar for all dates)*
 
January 17 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes Do Not Meet
January 18 (Tues.) Classes Begin
Beginning of Add/Drop period
 
January 28 (Fri.) Add/Drop Period Ends
March 11 (Fri.) Midterm
March 11 (Fri.) Spring Recess begins, 7:20 p.m.
March 28 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
April 29 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading period begins, 5:30 p.m.
May 6-11 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Exams Period
May 23 (Mon.) University Commencement
spacer
spacer
Home » Academics » Academic Calendar